Online Now 563

Stork wins Rimington Trophy

Florida State senior Bryan Stork has been named the recipient of the 2013 Rimington Trophy. He is the first center from FSU to win the award.

Stork beat out Auburn junior Reese Dismukes, Oregon junior Hroniss Grasu, Oklahoma senior Gabe Ikard, Utah State senior Tyler Larsen, and Arkansas senior Travis Swanson.

Stork, a native of Vero Beach, will be honored at Rimington Trophy Presentation banquet at the Rococo Theater in Lincoln, Neb., on Jan. 11.

Since its inception, the Rimington Trophy has raised over $2 million. The 14-year old award is overseen by the Boomer Esiason Foundation, which is committed to finding a cure for cystic fibrosis and has raised over $100 million for CF Research.

Dave Rimington, the award's namesake, was a consensus first-team All-America center at the University of Nebraska in 1981 and 1982, during which time he became the John Outland Trophy's only double winner as the nation's finest college interior lineman.

The Rimington Trophy is a member of the National College Football Awards Association (NCFAA). The NCFAA was founded in 1997 as a coalition of the major collegiate football awards to protect, preserve and enhance the integrity, influence and prestige of the game’s predominant awards. The NCFAA encourages professionalism and the highest standards for the administration of its member awards and the selection of their candidates and recipients. For more information, visit the association’s official website,

Past Rimington Trophy Winners
2012 - Barrett Jones, Alabama
2011 - David Molk, Michigan
2010 - Jake Kirkpatrick, Texas Christian
2009 - Maurkice Pouncey, Florida
2008 - A.Q. Shipley, Penn State
2007 - Jonathan Luigs, Arkansas
2006 - Dan Mozes, West Virginia
2005 - Greg Eslinger, Minnesota
2004 - Ben Wilkerson, LSU
2004 - David Baas, Michigan
2003 - Jake Grove, Virginia Tech
2002 - Brett Romberg, Miami
2001 - LeCharles Bentley, Ohio State
2000 - Dominic Raiola, Nebraska

Already have an account? Sign In